

Konsel An Dre Essa

The Guildhall 12 Lower Fore Street Saltash PL12 6JX Telephone: 01752 844846 <u>www.saltash.gov.uk</u>

23rd February 2017

Dear Councillor/Parishioner,

I write to invite you to the Annual Town Meeting with Parishioners of Saltash to be held at the Guildhall on Thursday 2nd March 2017 at 6.00pm.

Members of the Public are welcome to attend.

Yours sincerely,

Councillor Mrs H Frank Mayor of Saltash

To:

Saltash North	Saltash South	Saltash East	Saltash West
J Brady	M Coot	R Bickford	R Austin
J Ellison	Mrs H Frank	D Holley	Mrs G Challen
W Phillips	Mrs S Hooper MBE	J Shepherd	Mrs J Dent
VACANCY	A Killeya	Mrs J Rance	D Yates

## <u>Agenda</u>

- 1. Health and safety announcements
- 2. Apologies
- 3. Declarations of Interest:
  - a. To receive any declarations from Members of any registerable (5A of the Code of Conduct) and/or non-registerable (5B) interests in matters to be considered at this meeting.
  - b. To receive any declarations from Members of Matters of Public Interest regarding matters to be considered at this meeting
  - c. To consider dispensations required
  - d. To Note an on-going dispensation for Councillor Shepherd to act as Chairman of the Saltash Team for Youth.
- 4. Chairman's Annual Report
- 5. Minutes of the last Annual Town Meeting held on 3<sup>rd</sup> March 2016
- 6. Annual Crime Figures
- 7. Cornwall Council Annual Report
- 8. Saltash Gateway Community Interest Company (CIC) Annual Report
- 9. Reports from representatives:

Age UK	Councillor Mrs J Dent	
Community Action Through Sport	Councillor Mrs S Hooper MBE	
Cornwall Association of Local Councils	Councillor G Ellison	
Governor – Saltash.net	Councillor D Yates	
Livewire	Councillor G Ellison	
The Mabbot Trust	Councillor Mrs J Dent	
Saltash Area Road Safety Committee	Councillor D Holley	
Saltash Gateway Community Interest	Councillor J Brady	
Company		
Saltash Gateway Community Network Area	Councillor Mrs H Frank	
Saltash Heritage	Councillor Mrs J Dent	
Saltash May Fair Committee	Councillor M Coot	
Saltash Neighbourhood Plan	Councillor D Yates	
Saltash Regatta Committee	Councillor Mrs H Frank	
Saltash Waterfront Residents Association	Councillor G Ellison	
Tamar Valley Tourism Association	Councillor G Ellison	
(TAVATA)		
The Core Youth Project	Councillor J Shepherd	
Saltash Youth Council	Councillor Mrs S Hooper MBE	

10. Questions from the public