Skip to content
Saltash Town Council, Working for the People of Saltash


There are 16 Saltash Town Councillors: 4 for each ward. Saltash North WardSaltash South Ward,Saltash East Ward, Saltash West Ward.The councillors are elected every 4 years: spaces are filled either by by-elections,or by the Town Council choosing new councillors ('co-option'). To stand as a Town Councillor you have to be over18 and usually have to work or live in Saltash. Councillors are not paid, although they can claim a small allowance for phone callsand stationery.

* Cornwall Council Members are indicated with an asterisk