Saltash Town Council
Saltash Town Hall Crest

Saltash Town Councillors

The current Mayor is Councillor Gloria Challen.

The Mayor serves for a year and each year in Spring the Council votes for a new Mayor-elect who is then officially confirmed at 'Mayor Choosing'.

There are 16 Saltash Town Councillors, 4 for each ward:

* Cornwall Council Members are indicated with an asterisk

Saltash North Ward

Sarah Gillies   (Saltash North)

Julia Peggs   (Saltash North)

Bill Phillips   (Saltash North)

Tel: 518176

Mrs Brenda Samuels   (Saltash North)

Saltash South Ward

Mr. Mark Fox   (Saltash South)

Tel: 07975 656 831

Sheila Lennox-Boyd*   (Saltash South)

Tel: 07808 164 388

Sarah Martin   (Saltash South)

Tel: 0771 7442879

Averil Pinckney   (Saltash South)

Saltash East Ward

Richard Bickford   (Saltash East)

Tel: 841119 or 07737390151

Mike Parker   (Saltash East)

Tel: 07811954830

Mrs Julie Rance   (Saltash East)

Tel: 07525 932022

Pete Samuels   (Saltash East)

Tel: 0741 5454 001

Saltash West Ward

Mrs Gloria Challen   (Saltash West)

Tel: 840620

Mrs Jean Dent   (Saltash West)

Tel: 303008

Steve Miller   (Saltash West)

Tel: 300122 or 07710204480

David Yates   (Saltash West)

Tel: 843260

* Cornwall Council Members are indicated with an asterisk

Representatives to Other Bodies

Age UK
Councillor Dent Reserve Councillor Phillips

Community Enterprise PL12
Councillor Miller Reserve Councillor Dent

Cornwall Association of Larger Local Councils
Town Clerk

Councillor Peggs

Mabbot Trust
Councillor Dent Reserve Councillor Fox

May Fair
Councillor Miller

Regatta Committee
Councillor Martin Reserve Councillor B Samuels

Saltash Area Road Safety Committee
Councillor Miller Reserve Councillor Parker

Saltash Chamber of Commerce
Councillors Lennox-Boyd & Miller

Saltash Gateway Community Network Area
Mayor & Deputy Mayor

Saltash Heritage
Councillor Dent Reserve Councillor P Samuels

Saltash Waterfront Residents Association (SWRA)
Councillor Bickford Reserve Councillor Rance

Saltash Youth Council
Councillor Peggs Reserve Councillor Rance

Tamar Valley Tourism Association (TAVATA)
Councillor Phillips Reserve Vacancy

The Core
Councillor Martin Reserve Councillor Rance

Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

Call us on 01752 844846

Saltash Town Council, The Guildhall, Lower Fore Street, Saltash PL12 6JX